djecak-testimonials

Testimonials

This is a grand little ship with excellent crew. Ana was especially helpful. Enjoyed vegeterian meals – asked after I had boarded. This week surpassed my highest expections. Thank you!  
Rosemary Miller, August 2016
This cruise is absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend Apolon boat and this cruise company. It is stunning and honestly the best way for us to see Croatia. Superb!
Susan, August 2016
Very relaxing on a beautiful ship in a most wonderful part of the world. I would recommend your Kleopatra to all. Comfortable bed. Lovely food – compliments to chef. Great weather. Great swim stops. Thank you.
Ralph & Judy, August 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. The ship is in very good condition and we always feel proud to belong to Kleopatra. The crew have made the cruise experience very enjoyable. We have been on large cruise liners before and found this style of cruising much more fun and far more interesting because the cruise style is more personal and you take us into more ports than the large boats. . We will recommend Kleopatra to everyone. Thank you for making our cruise so great.
Clayton & Suzie, August 2015
Although we also visited Athens and Santorini, the highlight of the entire trip for all of us was the week on the MS Splendid. We had a particularly nice bunch of fellow travellers on board, including two families with teenage/young adult kids. The young ones befriended each other quickly, and explored the nightlife in each port of call with a vengeance. 16 of the 38 pax were Aussies, and there were 4 Kiwis. Others included a Swiss couple, 2 English couples, some Belgians, a FedEx pilot and his wife from the US and even one Croatian couple and their daughter. A multi-national team indeed! The Captain and the crew were terrific, and the whole week went very smoothly indeed.  My 18 year old son is now Facebook friends with the captain’s son, the cruise manager and at least four of the fellow passengers. The meals were great, and it was nice not to have to think about what to eat – it all just happened! The crew were very accommodating and on a few occasions kept the bar open later than they needed to, and were a bit flexible with breakfast times too. Swimming off the back of the boat was a highlight, and lots of fun. Our stops along the way were always interesting, and we enjoyed the freedom to do our own thing for dinner each night.
Jackie, Australia
Best holiday ever!!!! Thanks to the crew (and guests) of the Kleopatra in July 2015!!!!! Everyone needs to go on this incredible boat and sail the beautiful waters of Ambassador Travel!!! Special thanks to Maja Maria Maksic and Nikola Cendo who are fabulous hosts! 
Shauna Anderson, New Zealand
All crew very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Cannot speak highly enough about the cruise manager who went out of his way to organise a driver to take us to meet family and see our Croatian history in Brac. The lovely waitresses – always smiling and helping before we asked. The chef was amazing ensuring my daughter had gluten free food; made a delicious birthday cake. Cruising ran smoothly, well organised with the crew doing their jobs efficiently without us even knowing how busy they must have been. A unforgettable experience where we cannot express in words how grateful we are to all involved. Hvala!
guest from M/S Splendid, July 4th 2015
My 3rd cruise and simply the best I have done! It was just as I liked it. Meals were great. Felt safe and secure, lovely cabin. Staff helpful but not intrusive or pushy. I will recommend this cruise to my friends. Good value for money too.
guest from M/S Splendid, June 2015
Thank you! Croatia is a beautiful country and this cruise was an excellent way to see it. The crew and staff were all very friendly, efficient and polite.
guest from M/S Splendid, June 2015
Maja, the hostess was very friendly, a lovely girl. Maja who attended the bar was very hard working, a lovely girl. The cleaning girl worked very hard and did a very good job. The food was delicious, the cook did the great job. They all worked hard to make our holiday aboard the Kleopatra very pleasurable. Thank you!
guest from M/S Kleopatra, May 23rd 2015
Loved the Kleopatra, beautiful brand new, well appointed boat. Luxury appointments, aircon, flat screen tv. Very spacious cabin with bathroom, bigger than some hotels we have stayed.
guest from M/S Kleopatra, May 23rd 2015
We really enjoyed our cruise on M/S Splendid, the boat was very comfortable throughout. We also noted the work by Ana and Maria and their pleasant smiles and good humour whilst working hard at attending to all guest request. Thank you everyone and we hope to return again for a Splendid cruise.
Joanne & Tim Stanely, May 16th 2015
A really superb cruise, superb boat. Keep up the good work. You have set a very high standard. Thank you to you all! Splendid!
guest from M/S Splenid, May 9th 2015
Thank you to all the hard working crew on Splendid ship. From the captain, cruise director, the chef and others who made this journey and experience a pleasant one. We both enjoyed. We hope one day we would be able to explore further as there is so many places to see and things to do in this beautiful Croatia. We would love to come back!  
guest from M/S Splendid, May 9th 2015
We had a fantastic holiday on Splendid and we will recommend it to all our friends back home!!  We toaly agree With the review from studyabroadnow. The two captains were very polite and gave good information. I talk a lot with them. Ana and Marija were always there for the guests, smiling, talking to us and serving us wherever we were on the ship. We were impressed by the meals Chef Anita made from her small kitchen. 3 course lunches was more than we expected. The breakfast was just what we needed. They had red and white-wine on Board, all good wines. We asked if they could bye in some rose-wine, to days later a very good rose was on Board. And the prices were reasonable. Our cabin was spicier than we expected and the bed was really good. And we ordered the trip very late so there was only a cabin on class B left for us, but this was no problem! The morning we left, at 06.00 am, the crew was there wishing us a good trip home, and they brought Our luggage on landside bye a little boat so that we did not have to carry Heavy suitcases trough 5 other ships. The nicest little gest from the crew!
Hamar, Norway Aug 05, 2014, 5:14 AM
As we, unfortunately,,ended our cruise with the MS Splendid yesterday, i can tell we had a magnificent trip. Splendid is a beautiful boat with comfortable rooms. The crew,was very friendly and doing thier best at all times. Breakfast, served a a buffet and lunch, 3 course one, were very good. No complaints at all, from none of our group. We visited the most beautiful spots and villages. I can’t say anything negative about our week. By this way, i would like to thank the crew once more for this lovely experience. I would recommand it to everyone.
Ingrid Bieke Rienske Belgium August 24, 2014
I am formerly AC64_12 and we boarded the MS Spendid the week beginning August 16 and have only positive things to say about the entire experience. Every crew member was fantastic and they did everything they could to make the cruise a memorable and fun one. From Anita in the kitchen who prepared a delicious buffet style breakfast and yummy three course lunch daily to Ana and Maria, Tommy the Cruise Director, the two Captains and their two helpers – every one of these people made the cruise unforgettable plus we had a great bunch of people on board from different corners of the world who were a lot of fun and we had many laughs together. The boat itself is brand new and a good size, the sun deck up top was very spacious with plenty of sun beds for everybody. The cabins were clean and a good size. The bathroom was spacious. We would definitely recommend this cruise – no complaints whatsoever here. Thanks again to the crew and we will definitely return to your beautiful country.
Melbourne, Australia
I along with a tour group boarded the MS Splended on July 12 for a week long cruise along the Adriatic. This was my first time to Croatia and first smaller cruise, unsure of what to expect I can tell you the trip was amazing. I am 100% Croatian, and was excited to explore various areas of the Country my ancestors originated from. While there were a few issues, our group attributed them to being a new boat, and not enough to ruin our experience. The crew was amazing especially the girls, we assumed the Captains didn’t speak much English (I could be wrong) but always seemed to at least say Hello, etc. The cook was amazing, and we never went away hungry during this cruise. I wish them much success and hope to travel again with them in the future as I am already planning a trip back.  
Gilbert, Arizona Aug 26, 2014

Dear Zlatko, It’s now a week since we returned from our Adriatic Jewels cruise.  I wanted to thank you personally for all the help, details and reassurances you gave me prior to our holiday.  Our week on Splendid was indeed Splendid.  The boat and facilities were tip top and our lower deck cabin large and very comfortable.  The itinerary was great and the multi-national group mixed really well.  There was a lovely atmosphere. Every one of the crew was extremely helpful, kind and perceptive.  Indeed, my husband had a birthday on our final day and a special cake with candles was presented to him! What a treat our holiday has been and what super places we visited. I’ll certainly recommend the holiday to friends. THANK YOU!

Jane Perona-Wright

Dear Luko, We have just returned from the 8 day cruise with two friends and we would tell others that we had a great time, the staff were great and it was the fantastic way to Croatia. The boat is excellent, very spacious and the cabins well appointed, the bathroom is huge for a boat of this size. The food is average, standard fare for breakfast and three course lunches which might not suit everyone. The ability to amble through the towns and villages and choose your own dinner option suited everyone. We had people from Australia, UK, NZ, many parts of Europe and South America and all those we spoke to would agree it was a good week. We were pleased with the MS Splendid and would recommend it to others.

Sue C